Basingstoke Removals Reviews

BASINGSTOKE MOVERS ARE DEDICATED TO PROVIDING AN EFFICIENT, COST EFFECTIVE REMOVAL SERVICE TO ALL OUR CLIENTS!


If you are wanting a Removal Quote and you haven't submitted an inventory then please email us at office@urnitureremovalssa.co.za or click on the following linkInventory Linkto complete your inventory! 

9.82
Average Score based on 34 reviews in the last 12 months
435 Total reviews.

Moving day is stressful enough without worrying about your removal companies authenticity, workmanship, and trustworthiness. Basingstoke Movers can give you peace of mind with over 12 years of customer dedication. 


Basingstoke Moves have been with Checkatrade for over 10 years with over 412 reviews with an average score of 9.82. We are very proud of the feedback and our removal teams for maintaining a high standard of service delivery. The feedback says everything and we have listed some of that below. We have however decided to discontinue Checkatrade as cost for membership  

The moving company you choose will likely be responsible for moving all your furniture and many of your other valued possessions to your new home. So it’s important to find one that has a good reputation.

02.02.21

Hi Yolande,
I hope you are well.
I just wanted to provide some positive feedback.
The work that Craig performed on Thursday with packing was exceptional. Craig, Jamie and the guys on Saturday were professional, quick but careful and nothing was too much trouble.
I want to thank yourself and the guys for taking away this stress.
We will 100% use you again in 6 months time when we are moving back home. There will be less items to move back as we will be throwing away things like the fridge, washing machine and sofa's, replacing with new items that will go directly to the house.
Kind regards,
Adam


5.11.20

Everything went well with the move, I was happy that everything went smoothly on the day. Thanks also to your staff on the day who did the heavy lifting! - Mr. A.A. - move from Limes Park Basingstoke to Sherfield Park Nr. Sherfield-on-Loddon
2.11.20

I would like to say a massive thank you to you and your guys who moved us the other day. They were very efficient and we were all in at the new property by lunchtime which was amazing! Ms. K.S. move within Kempshott
27.10.20

My mum  myself and my brother were very happy and highly rated your company. Your company  was extremely helpful, efficient , professional and caring. Ms.K.L. move - Lychpit to Bramley

19.10.20

The 2 lads were outstanding! They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable (as I'm an anxious person) with them packing my personal things. They were fast, extremely friendly and professional. A joy to have around. Thank you so much. N.K. move - Popley to South Ham

13.10.20

I would like to say the 3 men that came were brilliant. They were so helpful from start to finish and removed a lot of the stress we would of otherwise had. Would definitely recommend Basingstoke moves. Ms. E. H. - move from Whitchurch to Thatcham

9.10.20 A massive thank you to the guys who came to help! They were amazing!  - Ms E.H. move to Beggarwood
27.8.20

Please thank your guys for today. Amazing service - Ms. E.B. - move from Chineham to Oakridge

24.8.20

They were all polite and very helpful especially with lift and stair issues. I would recommend them to someone else who is moving in the future.  - Ms. J.M - move from Basingstoke to Chandlers Ford

12.3.120

The move went well, really smoothly indeed! Your guys were brilliant, very efficient and made the day a lot less stressful for us. Should anyone I know need a removal company, I’ll be sure to recommend Basingstoke Moves. Ms. J. O. move - Marnell Park Basingstoke to Oakley

Getamover Removal Reviews 

​9.9 Rating 

Our Offices

435 total reviews up to November 2020.

Removal
Verified Review
The two lads moving us were great, efficient and friendly,would definitely recommend them.Reading, November 2020
10

Pack, dismantle, move, reassemble
Verified Review
Absolutely outstanding service. Really nice guys, friendly, couldn’t do more to help us during what is a stressful time for anyone! I couldn’t recommend them more highly!Basingstoke, November 2020
10

House Move
Verified Review
Miles and his team were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process from quoting to getting the work done. All care was taken to ensure the safety of us and staff when it came to social distancing and on the day of the move they arrived on time and worked very efficiently to complete the job. I would absolutely use them again in the future.Basingstoke, October 2020
10

4 bed house move
Verified Review
Fabulous service from start to finish. Highly recommendBasingstoke, October 2020
10

Packing, moving home
The lads were OUTSTANDING!! Fast careful and strong. Friendly and organised. I felt very comfortable with them packing my personal items as it was clear they were professionals. I would highly recommend them.Basingstoke, October 2020
10

Collected goods for storage
Verified Review
The guys were amazing, this was quite emotional for me for personal reasons but they were polite, careful with my goods, respectful and reassuring I will definitely use them again and would recommend them.
Score Breakdown
Workmanship 10
Reliability & timekeeping 10
Tidiness 10
Courtesy 10
Alton, October 2020


Over 435 Reviews on Checkatrade over 12 years 





Removal Services

Vetting Status

Fully Vetted TradeInsurance
Checked
Company Type
Sole Trader
ID
Checked
Address
Checked
References
Checked
Checkatrade T&Cs
Signed
Member since 2009
Company Status
Insurance Details


Accreditations and MembershipsThe National Guild of Removers and Storers member. OCR recognising achievement certificate awarded to Miles Harbot in managing national road haulage transport operations.

Contact your removal Consultant

The reviews below are the customers' views and not the views of Checkatrade.

Basingstoke Movers Reviews & Reputation !

Basingstoke Testimonials

Reliability
9.88
Courtesy
9.82
Tidiness
9.88
Workmanship
9.7
Quote Accuracy
(28 Reviews)